WATTSBURG AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION

December 3, 2012 Seneca High School

The Annual Organization Meeting of the Wattsburg Area School District Board of Education was held on December 3, 2012 at the Seneca High School.

President Joseph Walko called the meeting to order at 7:30 p.m. The following members were in attendance: Mr. Eric Duda, Mr. Kerry Duncan, Mr. Bruce McCall, Mrs. Nancy McNally, Mr. John Rzepka, Mr. Aaron Snippert, Mr. Ed Snippert, Mr. Ken Watkins, and Mr. Joseph Walko. Also in attendance were Mrs. Nancy Sadaly, Superintendent; Mr. Thomas Rinke, Assistant Superintendent; and Mr. Stephen Maksimuk, Business Administrator.

Election of Temporary
President

Roll Call

Mr. Duda nominated Mr. Watkins as temporary president. Mr. Watkins nominated Mr. McCall. There being no further nominations, nominations were closed. The following members voted "Yes" for Mr. Watkins: Mr. Duda Mr. Duncan, Mr. McCall, Mrs. McNally, Mr. Rzepka, Mr. A. Snippert, Mr. E. Snippert, and Mr. Walko. Mr. Watkins was elected temporary president.

Election of Permanent President

Mr. E. Snippert nominated Mr. Walko as Permanent President. Mr. Walko nominated Mr. Rzepka for permanent president and Mr. Duda nominated Mrs. McNally for permanent president. There being no further nominations, motion by Mr. E. Snippert, seconded by Mr. Watkins to close nominations. The following members voted for Mr. Walko: Mr. Duncan, Mr. McCall, Mrs. McNally, Mr. Rzepka, Mr. A. Snippert, Mr. E. Snippert, and Mr. Watkins. The following members abstained: Mr. Duda and Mr. Walko. Mr. Walko was elected permanent president.

Election of Permanent Vice-President

Mr. Walko nominated Mr. Rzepka as Permanent Vice-President. Mr. Watkins nominated Mrs. McNally for permanent vice-president. There being no further nominations, motion by Mr. E. Snippert, seconded by Mr. Watkins to close nominations. The following members voted for Mr. Rzepka: Mr. Duncan, Mr. McCall, Mrs. McNally, Mr. Rzepka, Mr. A. Snippert, Mr. E. Snippert, Mr. Watkins and Mr. Walko. Mr. Rzepka was elected permanent vice-president.

Setting of Date, Time, and Place of Regular Meetings, Work Sessions, and Committee Meetings

Motion by Mr. E. Snippert, seconded by Mr. Rzepka to hold the monthly meeting and the monthly Work Session from December 2012 through November 2013 at the Wattsburg Area School District (Dec., Jan., Feb., and March at Seneca High School; April, May, June and July at the Elementary Center; and August, Sept., Oct., and Nov. at the Middle School) unless otherwise determined. That the regular monthly meetings be held the THIRD Monday of each month and the monthly work session be held on the SECOND Monday of each month. These meetings shall begin at 7:30 p.m. local time and the committee meetings be held any Monday as requested by the committee chairperson at a time and place designated by the President of the Board and the Organization Meeting be held Monday, December 2, 2013 at

the Seneca High School at 7:30 p.m. local time unless otherwise determined with a special board meeting immediately following if necessary. Motion by Mr. Duda, seconded by Mr. Watkins to amend the motion to read as follows: to hold the monthly meeting and the monthly Work Session from December 2012 through November 2013 at the Wattsburg Area School District Elementary Center unless otherwise determined. That the regular monthly meetings be held the THIRD Monday of each month and the monthly work session be held on the SECOND Monday of each month. These meetings shall begin at 7:00 p.m. local time and the committee meetings be held any Monday as requested by the committee chairperson at a time and place designated by the President of the Board and the Organization Meeting be held Monday, December 2, 2013 at the Elementary Center at 7:00 p.m. local time unless otherwise determined with a special board meeting immediately following if necessary. In a recorded roll call vote the following members voted "Yes" to accept the amended motion: Mr. Duda, Mr. McCall, Mrs. McNally, Mr. Rzepka, Mr. Watkins, and Mr. Walko. The following members voted "No" to the amended motion: Mr. Duncan, Mr. A. Snippert, and Mr. E. Snippert. Motion amended.

Motion by Mr. Duda, seconded by Mr. Watkins that the Wattsburg Area School District Board of Directors hold the monthly meeting and the monthly Work Session from December 2012 through November 2013 at the Wattsburg Area School District Elementary Center unless otherwise determined. That the regular monthly meetings be held the THIRD Monday of each month and the monthly work session be held on the SECOND Monday of each month. These meetings shall begin at 7:00 p.m. local time and the committee meetings be held any Monday as requested by the committee chairperson at a time and place designated by the President of the Board and the Organization Meeting be held Monday, December 2, 2013 at the Elementary Center at 7:00 p.m. local time unless otherwise determined with a special board meeting immediately following if necessary. In a recorded roll call vote, the following members voted "Yes": Mr. Duda, Mr. Duncan, Mr. McCall, Mrs. McNally, Mr. Rzepka, Mr. A. Snippert, Mr. E. Snippert, Mr. Watkins and Mr. Walko. Motion carried.

Setting of Date, Time, and Place of Regular Meetings, Work Sessions, and Committee Meetings

Motion by Mr. Duncan, seconded by Mr. E. Snippert to appoint **Mr. Eric Duda** as Assistant Board Secretary for the WASD beginning December 6, 2012 through the next School Board Reorganization Meeting on December 2, 2013. In a recorded roll call vote, the following members voted "Yes": Mr. Duncan, Mr. McCall, Mrs. McNally, Mr. Rzepka, Mr. A. Snippert, Mr. E. Snippert, Mr. Watkins Mr. Duda, and Mr. Walko. Motion carried.

Appointment of Assistant Board Secretary

Motion by Mrs. McNally, seconded by Mr. McCall to appoint the following TCC delegates:

TCC Delegates

- Primary voting delegate: Stephen J. Maksimuk
- First alternate voting delegate: Eric Duda
- Second alternate voting delegate: John Rzepka

In a recorded roll call vote, the following members voted "Yes": Mrs. McNally, Mr. Rzepka, Mr. A. Snippert, Mr. E. Snippert, Mr. Watkins, Mr. Duda, Mr. Duncan, Mr. McCall, and Mr. Walko. Motion carried.

Motion by Mr. McCall, seconded by Mr. Watkins to appoint Debra Lewis as Board Recording Secretary for the WASD beginning December 6, 2012 through the next School Board Reorganization Meeting on December 2, 2013 at \$130.00 per month. In a recorded roll call vote, the following members voted "Yes": Mr. McCall, Mrs. McNally, Mr. Rzepka, Mr. A. Snippert, Mr. E. Snippert, Mr. Watkins, Mr. Duda, Mr. Duncan, and Mr. Walko. Motion carried.

Board Recording Secretary

Motion by Mrs. McNally, seconded by Mr. E. Snippert to appoint Mr. Eric Duda as the WASD Representative to the Joint Operating Committee of the Erie County Technical School for a three year term beginning December 2012 through December 2015. In a recorded roll call vote, the following members voted "Yes": Mrs. McNally, Mr. Rzepka, Mr. A. Snippert, Mr. E. Snippert, Mr. Watkins, Mr. Duda, Mr. Duncan, Mr. McCall, and Mr. Walko. Motion carried.

Representative to Joint
Operating Committee of
Erie County Technical
School

Mr. Maksimuk presented the 2013-2014 Act 1 General Fund Budget Timeline. See attachment.

Budget Timeline

There being no further business before the Board, upon motion by Mr. McCall, seconded by Mr. E. Snippert the meeting was adjourned at 8:05 p.m.

Adjournment

Signature on File Stephen Maksimuk School Board Secretary